Rebuilding Lucky Palms – Chapter 2.2

Posted: August 1, 2022 in Rebuilding Lucky Palms
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Just the average day at the Rand Apocalypse Lot.

Bastila working on a novel. Faon and Mindi chatting.

Heard noises outside and find Faon chatting to this Sim. I saw her later with the paparazzi tag, but at the time of this picture she didn’t have that tag on her. My guess is she had gotten off of work by the time Faon started chatting with her so she didn’t have the tag.

Kavar working on his painting skill while Mindi works on her Athletic skill.

It’s now when I realize that I think I misremembered the rules regarding what forces a Sim to quit working the last time I was playing the game. So I read the rules and they state that pregnancy does force Sims to quit their job.

Since this is not a tournament save, I’m having a lot more lag indicating that there might be issues with the save, and the fact that Mindi was still within the marriage days off at the time of the birth, I’m going to allow Mindi to keep her job provided she meets the friend requirement that she would have had to do if she wasn’t a spouse. She was already in the friends area as of this picture and was there at the time she had to go to work so she got to keep her job.

Computer broke. Scoured the rules and found nothing that prevents aliens from recombobulating devices and so she recombobulates the computer.

These two are absolutely still in love with each other.

The twins are toddlers. This is Jolee.

And this is Juhani. And per my personal rule, I did go in and give Juhani eyebrows.

Kavar working on his writing skill. Off screen, he has topped the Painting skill.

Kavar manages to write a Best Selling Drama novel, adding another Best Seller to the list of Best Sellers needed for The Writers Guild Ending Requirement.

With the twins being toddlers, the journey to getting their skills taught so I can choose their traits begins.

Anyone with free time is told to work on teaching the twins the necessary skills.

And that’s it for this update!

Leave a comment