Rebuilding Lucky Palms – Chapter 2.0

Posted: July 7, 2020 in Rebuilding Lucky Palms
Tags: , , , , ,

Kavar won the heir poll by 1 vote between the votes here and the votes on Boolprop.net.

He spends most of his free time working on his guitar skill.

Once he got high enough, around level 5 I believe, it provided a nice moodlet for Bastila and for Faon for while they were writing novels.

My game in general is really fond of abducting the previous generation’s heir and this save is no exception.

Luckily he does not get pregnant.

I eventually send Kavar out to meet potential spouses. This Ingrid Catania. She’s one of the various Sims that get put into the various NPC roles. So not sure how easy she’ll be able to contact past here.

Typical evening at the Rand residence.

Sion doing his own thing, left to his own devices. Kavar playing his guitar. Faon raising her fun levels. Bastila writing. Sometimes it’s Faon writing and Bastila raising her fun levels.

See what I mean about my game?

Luckily again not pregnant. I did learn in my DITFT that elder males can get alien pregnant so I won’t be without risking new alien babies until Sion dies at least.

More guitar playing while Faon makes fresh peanut butter and jelly sandwiches. I keep forgetting to watch her hunger motive when she eats. As you can stop the nauseous moodlet if you stop them finishing the meal. Apparently it’s only the last bite of something that gives you food poisoning in Sims. Slobs don’t get food poisoning at all.

Faon talking on the phone to his boss. Trying to get friends with him so that he can get married without risking losing his career.

They aren’t doing much of anything interesting. Mostly writing novels or raising guitar skill.

More alternating between raising fun and novel writing for the girls.

Sent Faon to the park again. This is Magdalena King-Sparks. She’s in the medical field. Which has almost the same hours as Kavar does so this will be hard to match together.

Sion and Faon interacting with each other.

Faon in her athletic attire as I was trying a different tactic for the Sim not writing a novel.

Sent Kavar to the park again. Didn’t find anyone worth interacting with for a possible spouse and caught this teen teaching this toddler how to walk. Or at least partially. They stopped the interaction immediately after this.

Calling the boss again as we didn’t quite get to friend status the previous phone allowed day. This time we do.

More earnest spouse hunting now.

This is Mindi King-Sparks. She’s in the Criminal career. She does have a partner, but I’m not over breaking up couples in an apocalypse. Kavar manages to learn that she’s a Heavy Sleeper, Evil, Family-Oriented, Slob, and Clumsy.

She’s got “I want to be in an apocalypse” written all over. She’s just a decoy so even if she wants to be Emperor of Evil, I can force her down the Master Thief path anyway.

And she’s about Kavar’s age, too.

This is Allyson Irwin. She’s in Business and Dislikes Children. So hard to reach and hates children. Given the other candidate of Mindi, while I like her appearance better, appearances mean nothing in an apocalypse.

And this is where we end up.

And some decent progress towards the Ending Requirement I have chosen has been made. Chose The Writers’ Guild as my Ending Requirement. This requires you to have a best seller in all categories. Initially this included the Life’s Story genre, but it appears that this novel is a Politics top level opportunity and too much luck based on if you get it or not so it has been removed from the required list. If Faon gets it, I will be thrilled.

I have 5 of the 14 novels required.

  • Sion got the Non-Fiction as part of his lift of Education
  • Faon got Science Fiction
  • Bastila got Trashy
  • Kavar got Children’s and Fiction

Kavar is Level 3 of the Music career and his boss is currently Ricky Matlapin-Dreamer.

Bastila is Level 4 of the Business career.


Author’s Note:

Game Play related: I have a tendency to be affected by the auto-group up bug where the invited Sims will arrive, auto start a group, and then a few seconds later leave due to a bad outing without any time for any interaction to occur. Since this is not tournament play I have decided that if a Sim invites over a Sim and this glitch happens that I am allowed to undo any loss of friendship status and send the Sim over to that Sim’s house to do what I want without regards to network. They are not allowed to interact with any other Sim on the lot or use anything that they would not be able to use at their own house. I will also remove any moodlets the glitch gives and any moodlets that the correction gives.

I have also entered this story into Boolprop’s 2020 SimNaNo. Where you get to create your own story goals to work towards.

My overarching goal with this year’s SimNaNo is to get better at regularly updating. So I figured I’d start scheduling updates to go on specific days of the month and try to stick to a posting schedule to see if that helps me keep things going.

My individual goals for this story are 500 words and 20 pictures. I plan on updating this story 2 times in July.

Words in this update (excluding the non-game play author’s note): 815
Pictures in this update: 17

Total Words from Rebuilding Lucky Palms: 815
Total Pictures from Rebuilding Lucky Palms: 17

Leave a comment